Cake decorating

This year I challenged myself to bake and decorate my own wedding cake. To help me on this quest, I signed up for two courses at Milly’s Kitchen in Parnell, Auckland. Milly’s run the Wilton Cake Decorating courses. I did Course 1 and 3. Both were very enjoyable and not badly priced. However, be warned that the courses are in the shop in Parnell so it is not hard to convince yourself you really need that icing flower lifter…

Here are a few pictures of my cakes and the final wedding cake (bottom tier Moroccan Honey and Mint, Second tier my own spicy carrot cake recipe, and top tier gluten and dairy free chocolate cake).






This entry was posted in Cakes and loafs, Decorating and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

